Eileen O’Neill Burke


Chicago Tribune Endorsed!

“O’Neill Burke, a lifelong Chicagoan who grew up on the Northwest Side, certainly is qualified for this office. We’re impressed with her experience on all sides of the justice system, a broad history that should better her understanding of, and empathy for, the many stakeholders who interact with this office.”

Read the full endorsement by clicking here.

Daily Herald Endorsed!

“Burke, in particular, offers the kind of promise that Cook County residents are looking for in their top criminal prosecutor. A retired appellate court justice, she recognizes the value of and need for many of the reforms implemented in Illinois in recent years, but she also shows a special determination not to let them diminish the office’s power to discourage people inclined to commit a crime or to prosecute those who do.”

Read the full endorsement by clicking here.

Lawyers Committee Co-Chairs

Beth McCormack, Beerman LLP
Pat Salvi Jr., Salvi, Schostok & Pritchard P.C.
TJ Sheahan, Freeborn & Peters
Tim Tomasik, Tomasik Kotin Kasserman, LLC
Matt Walsh, Hinshaw & Culbertson
Jill Webb, Law Office of Jill Webb

Organized Labor & Organizations

Automobile Mechanics Local 701
Chicago Journey Plumbers Local 130 U.A.
Firefighters Local 2
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 9
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 134
International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 700
International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE) Local 150
International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE) Local 399
Joint Council 25 of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters
Painters District Council 14
Pipefitters Local 597 U.A.
Sprinkler Fitters Local 281 U.A.
Roofers Local 11

The Chicago Tribune
Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce
The Daily Herald
Cook County Farm Bureau PAC
Southland Black Chamber of Commerce
Worth Township Democratic Organization

Elected Officials

Illinois Comptroller Susana Mendoza
Congressman Mike Quigley
State Sen. Laura Murphy
State Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
State Rep. Margaret Croke
State Rep. Marty Moylan
State Rep. Mike Kelly
Assistant Majority Leader & Mayor of Evergreen Park Kelly Burke
Mayor of Alsip John Ryan
Mayor of Niles George D. Aplogianis
Mayor of Merrionette Park Jose Nevarez
Mayor of Tinley Park Mike Glotz
Alderman Pat Dowell
Alderwoman Monique Scott
Alderman Felix Cardona
Alderman Chris Taliaferro
Alderman Debra Silverstein
Alderman Peter Chico
Alderman Brian Hopkins
Alderman Scott Waguespack
Alderman Brendan Reilly
Alderman Anthony Beale
Alderman Bennett Lawson
Alderman Silvana Tabares
Alderman Matt O’Shea
Stickney Township Democratic Committeeman Vincent Cainkar
41st Ward Democratic Committeeperson Joe Cook
43rd Ward Democratic Committeeperson Lucy Moog
44th Ward Democratic Committeeperson & Former Alderman Tom Tunney
Former State Rep. Julie Hamos
Former Alderman Michele Smith
Former Alderman Roderick Sawyer
Former Alderman James Cappelman

Retired Judges Committee Co-Chairs

Hon. Stu Palmer (Ret.)
Hon. Bob Gordon (Ret.)
Hon. Sheila Devane (Ret.)
Hon. Maureen Connors (Ret.)
Hon. Grace Dickler (Ret.)

Contribute Now

Donate to the Campaign!

We've launched our campaign and our looking for your support! Donate today to become a founding donor.

Click on an option to get started. If you've saved your payment information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately.


Get Updates

Eileen has a winning message, get the latest on our path to victory.
Jump to Content